Tell the City Council to Let the People Decide Whether Sexual Orientation, Gender Identity & Expression Should Be Added as New Protected Classes

As a citizen of Jacksonville, I want the City Council to allow the voters of Duval County to decide this controversial issue by referendum and not to force this “Human Rights Ordinance” upon our community by a vote of only ten members of the Jacksonville City Council.

Sign Online Petition for Immediate Action: (Preferred) HERE:

PDF Petition for Printing: copying and church distribution HERE:

Top Ten Reasons: one page on why the HRO is bad HERE:

Action Alert: PDF with all the contact info of the councilman HERE:

The City Council of Jacksonville is currently moving to pass a so-called “Human Rights Ordinance” which will create new protected classes for the categories of sexual orientation, gender identity and gender expression.  These laws in other cities have been used as weapons to punish citizens for simply exercising their religious views and free speech within their own businesses and in private property ownership.  These same laws are also being used to allow fully biological men who either cross dress or subjectively claim they feel they are women to have complete access to women’s bathrooms, showers and locker rooms.  Another bill in the City Council proposes largely the same ordinance but would place it on the ballot allow the people of Jacksonville to accept or reject.  One of these bills will pass out of the City Council.  A similar bill was recently rejected in a referendum by the people in Houston, Texas.  For more information check out www.DefendJaxFamilies.com.

Contact members of the Jacksonville City Council and tell them to let the people decide on the HRO issue.

Mayor’s Office

Mayor Lenny Curry
(904) 630-1776 [email protected]

At-Large Council Members

Group 1: Anna Lopez Brosche
(904) 630-1393 [email protected]

Group 2: John R. Crescimbeni
(904) 630-1381 [email protected]

Group 3: Tommy Hazouri
(904) 630-1396 [email protected]

Group 4: Greg Anderson
(904) 630-1398 [email protected]

Group 5: Samuel Newby
(904) 630-1387 [email protected]

District Council Members

District 3: Aaron L. Bowman
(904) 630-1386 [email protected]

District 4: Scott Wilson
(904) 630-1394 [email protected] 

District 5: Lori N. Boyer
(904) 630-1382 Email [email protected]

District 6: Matt Schellenberg
(904) 630-1388 [email protected]

District 7: Reggie Gaffney
(904) 630-1384 [email protected]

District 8: Katrina Brown
(904) 630-1385 [email protected]

District 9: Garrett L. Dennis
(904) 630-1395 [email protected]

District 10: Reginald L. Brown
(904) 630-1684 [email protected]

District 11: Danny Becton
(904) 630-1383 [email protected]

District 12: Doyle Carter
(904) 630-1380 [email protected]

District 13: Bill Gulliford
(904) 630-1397 [email protected]

District 14: Jim Love
(904) 630-1390 [email protected]

For more information see www.DefendJaxFamilies.com



Share This